Something Like a Kick In the Head…

Two days. Two days started by waking up at the incredibly insane, and not to mention cold, hour of 7:00 am. This is completely unacceptable. A person such as myself requires at least 10 hours of sleep. I go to bed at midnight usually. So, the logical earliest time to wake up is 10:00 am.

Two days of waking up at 7:00, and I feel the general equivalent of a person who has just had his head kicked by a very strong man wearing boots with re-enforced steel toes. In other words, I hurt.

What’s more, is that I need to wake up at 6:30 tomorrow. And presumably 6:30 on Monday too. All this waking-up-early stuff is really going to start getting to me! I don’t know if I’m cut-out to be a typical Joe Bloe working 9-5, which is what I might have to start doing in a few months…

I guess I’m hooped.

-So ends my whining.-

~ by offling on May 15, 2009.

7 Responses to “Something Like a Kick In the Head…”

  1. Well if it makes you feel better i wake up at 4:15 am for work, get to work a little before 7:00 am, leave at 5:30 pm just so i can get home by 7:15 pm. Yea im one of those “averge joe’s”

    • Wow! Kudos to you! It’s people like you that keep the world ticking. Thanks, though, because that really does put it in perspective….I think I just need to improve my work ethic, haha. And thanks for your comment! 🙂

  2. No prob, thanks for the credit. I appreciate it 🙂

  3. Ah yes, now comes all that wonderful self discipline and self control that you learned being a homeschooled kid – you get to force yourself to go to bed early! WOOT! lol. Slight sarcasm. Only cause i know the feeling. 😛 And because if I don’t get atleast 8 hours (preferrably 9 or 10) of sleep I am absolutely USELESS the next day. Seriously useless. Like not sure whether BC borders on the Atlantic or Pacific Ocean kind of useless. *shakes head*

  4. I find that 12+ hours of sleep is what works best for me, right now. I suppose its good that I don’t have a job right now, eh? 😛

  5. lol probably a very good thing for your potential employers. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
