RISE AGAINST!!! June 4, Vancouver!

riseagainstweb

So, on Saturday I picked up my floor ticket for the upcoming Rise Against/Rancid concert, with Riverboat Gamblers as special guests! My mind is completely and utterly blown with the prospect of seeing Rise Against live once again, and this time with a floor view! I saw them last year when they came to the Thunderbird Arena with Alkaline Trio, Thrice, and The Gaslight Anthem, but I was seated. That didn’t change the fact that I was on my feet for the entire time that Rise Against played, though.

Rise Against is such an incredible group to see live. Every last person in the audience cannot help but feel moved by the band’s energy and powerful vocals. No joke. Ever seen everyone at a punk concert with seat tickets¬†jumping and belting out song lyrics as if they were having their very own mosh party¬†in the 2-3 feet of space between rows? If not, then go see Rise Against. Really. You’ll never be the same.

Take my word for it.

~ by offling on May 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
