In Which a Black Symphony Rages Ever Forward

Black Symphony

The Black Symphony of my heart,
rages ever forward;
Pain, regret, and sorrow within,
echo not with borders.

Rain it comes and washes me,
the dark notes they play on;
A part of me, my soul it be,
this my own Black Symphony.

This is a poem I came up with one day while on a mission to get a drink from the kitchen, and the hastily scratched out lines which resulted ended up in a small spiral-bound notebook, silent until today. I’m merely an amateur, so feel free to not analyze it too critically.

~ by offling on March 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “In Which a Black Symphony Rages Ever Forward”

  1. Wow, this is awesome. Really nice rhythm to this! Are you thinking of adding to it, making it longer?

    • Thanks, saratoga! Actually, not so much. Sometimes I like to simply make small poems. At times I have made some fairly long ones, but I often write short poems due to the usually brief moments of inspiration that I occasionally get. I write them down quick before I forget what I am writing…:-)

Leave a Reply

 
