Back to Tallon IV

Samus Aran, Metroid Prime

Samus Aran, Metroid Prime

I’ve started playing Metroid Prime again, for the second time.  I never successfully completed this great game the first time around (probably only about 70% completion), so I’m back again to complete it for good. I’m also 70%-80% through Metroid Prime 3, but I want to make sure that I collect all the items and power-ups that are available before I head to the final area of the game, the point of no return. So, as a bit of a break from Prime 3 (to allow me time to wrap my head around the amount of work left in the game), I started Prime 1 again.

After 2 days, I’m at 14% completion. I LOVE this game. I mean, I really LOVE this game, and the entire Metroid series! There’s just something inexplicably drawing about fighting evil in mostly barren planets, inhabited by strange and alien creatures, most of whom seem to have the one desire of making my existence to cease. The background music combines so elegantly with the feeling of isolation, and the thrill of finding new and interesting suit and weapon upgrades never grows old.

I have been playing Metroid games since Super Metroid for the Super Nintendo, and have loved the series ever since. After I successfully complete Metroid Prime 1 and 3, I’m going to buy Metroid Prime 2 and complete that game too. I shall, until that time, continue to kick myself for selling Metroid Prime 2 before I had completed the game. Shame on me.

~ by offling on March 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
